Friday, March 1
cricket world cup 1983

2023 ICC Cricket World Cup : Schedule, Venues, Host & more details

The 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the 13th ODI Cricket World Cup organized by ICC. The first match will be played on 9 February 2023.

2023 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the 13th ODI Cricket World Cup organized by ICC , and also the fourth time that India will be going to host it.

Interestingly, this will also be the first time ever that an ICC Cricket World Cup would be completely held on Indian soil.

India shared the venue with Pakistan,Bangladesh in the earlier three editions 1987, 1996, and 2011 which were hosted by India.

The Indian Cricket Team had won the ICC ODI World Cup for two times. Once under the captaincy of Kapil Dev and the 2011 edition under MS Dhoni.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule :

Top 8 ICC ranking holding teams including host India will qualify automatically for this tournament and rest of the 2 teams will be selected in 2022 ICC Cricket World Cup Super League matches.

In total 48 matches would be played & 10 teams will participate in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

Schedule has not been annouced yet . As soon as the schedule is announced we will update this page.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Venue :

As of now its not been announced by ICC or BCCI.

There are total 13 stadium in India where 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup can be played.

As we will get the information which of them or all qualify for playing the matches we will update the list

2023 Cricket World Cup Stadiums :

S.NoStadium nameCity
2Eden GardensKolkata
3Feroz Shah KotlaDelhi
4M ChinnaswamiBangalore
5MA ChidambaramChennai
6Sardar Patel Stadium (Motera Stadium)Ahmedabad
7PCA stadiumMohali
8Rajiv Gandhi International StadiumHyderabad
9VCA StadiumNagpur
10MCA StadiumPune
11Green Park StadiumKanpur
12SCA StadiumRajkot
13Gandhi StadiumGuwahati

Year wise List of ICC Cricket World Cup Winners :

YearHostFinal MatchResult
1975EnglandWest Indies vs AustraliaWest Indies won by 17 runs
1979EnglandWest Indies vs EnglandWest Indies won by 92 runs
1983EnglandIndia vs West IndiesIndia won by 43 runs
1987IndiaAustralia vs EnglandAustralia won by 7 runs
1992Australia and New ZealandPakistan vs EnglandPakistan won by 22 runs
1996Pakistan India and Sri LankaSri Lanka vs AustraliaSri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999EnglandAustralia vs PakistanAustralia won by 8 wickets
2003South AfricaAustralia vs IndiaAustralia won by 125 runs
2007West IndiesAustraliavs Sri LankaAustralia won by 53 runs
2011India Bangladesh and Sri LankaIndia vs Sri LankaIndia won by 6 wickets
2015Australia and New ZealandAustralia vs New ZealandAustralia won by 7 wickets
2019EnglandEngland Vs New ZealandEngland won in Super Over

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Host :

India will host the 2023 Cricket world cup which is scheduled to take-off from 9 February 2023.

The final of the tournament will be played on 26 March 2023