Monday, April 22

Australia vs India: Tickets sold for three T20Is, two ODIs in less than 24 hours

Virat Kohli. (Photo by Hagen Hopkins / Getty Image)

India is all set to travel to Australia for three ODIs, three T20Is and four Tests starting on 27 November. There is already growing enthusiasm for the mega-series with Cricket Australia confirming tickets have been sold for all three T20Is. Interestingly, tickets were put up for sale only on Friday morning.

In the SCG, tickets have been sold for the second and third ODIs with only 1900 seats for the first ODI. CA officials are only allowing 50 percent capacity for both ODI and T20I series. This will be India’s first assignment since touring New Zealand earlier this year.

The second and third ODIs have ended at SCG and Manuka Oval respectively while Manuka Oval T20Is and two SCG T20Is have been sold out, with limited tickets remaining for the first ODI at SCG on November 27, leaving around 1,900 public seats. . Both SCG and Manuka Oval will be with 50 per cent capacity for the series, with ticket prices being voted by fans with their feet after coming from Australia in India in 2018/19, one in Australia in 2018/19 Cricket Australia media confirmed the release.

Australia and India have biggest rivalry

CA’s Executive General Manager of Fan Engagement, Anthony Everard, is thrilled to see the demand for tickets and calls the rivalry between the two international giants the biggest thing. He also said that there are only a few tickets left for the first ODI at SCG.

“The rivalry between the Australian and Indian men’s cricket teams is one of the biggest in international sports, and the series is taking shape as an epic,” Everard said. He said, “It is fantastic to see so much interest in ODIs and T20 series, with high demand starting tomorrow, our pre-sale period will be extended to the Australian cricket family. There are still a few thousand tickets left for the first ODI at SCG on 27 November.

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney, and Manuka Oval, Canberra are the only two bases to host limited-over fixtures between Australia and India on this tour.