Sunday, April 14

Brad Hogg reveals his current and all-time best Pakistan pacers

Brad Hogg. (Photo by James Worsfold/Getty Images)

Australia’s former spinner Brad Hogg is quite active on Twitter. Hogg is known for not shying away from expressing his opinion on the micro-blogging website. At present, the whole world is battling against COVID-19 and all sporting activities have been put to a halt. During these trying times, many cricketers including Hogg have conducted Twitter Q&A sessions to dish out some entertainment.

Hogg has conducted many Q&A sessions on his Twitter where the spinner has revealed his preferences. Hogg has built many all-time squads and he has also picked his favourite players on social media. Hogg, on Friday, while responding to a tweet, revealed that he is biased to left-arm bowlers when he was asked to name his favourite Pakistan fast bowlers.

Furthermore, Hogg revealed the names of Shaheen Shah Afridi and the legendary Wasim Akram as his current and all-time best Pakistan bowlers respectively. Hogg also spilt the beans on his preferred right-arm fast bowlers as he picked Naseem Shah as his current and Waqar Younis as his all-time best Pakistan bowler.

“Shaheen Afridi today. Wasim Akram in the past. I’m bias to left arm bowlers. Naseem Shah and Waqar Younis for the Right arm bowlers,” wrote Hogg while responding to the question on #askhoggy.

Shaheen Afridi today. Wasim Akram in the past. I'm bias to left arm bowlers.
Naseem Shah and Waqar Younis for the Right arm bowlers. #askhoggy

— Brad Hogg (@Brad_Hogg) May 16, 2020

Brad Hogg had recently revealed his all-time IPL XI too

Recently, Hogg had also revealed his all-time IPL XI comprising many T20 stalwarts. However, he had raised quite a few eyebrows by omitting the name of Chris Gayle from the squad. To start things off, Hogg picked Rohit Sharma and David Warner as the openers of his squad, followed by Virat Kohli at the No.3 spot. At the No. 4 position, Hogg went with the name of Rishabh Pant.

Hogg next slotted AB de Villiers and MS Dhoni at the next two positions. Followed by this, the Australian included two spinners– Sunil Narine and Rashid Khan into his all-time IPL XI side.

To finish things off, Hogg slotted three Indian speedsters — Munaf Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah in his side. The spinner also gave a special mention to Suresh Raina, Lasith Malinga and Dale Steyn.

Hogg donned the Australia jersey in 7 Tests, 123 ODIs and 15 T20Is where he scalped 17 wickets, 156 wickets and 7 wickets respectively in each of the three formats.

Source: CricTracker . For Latest Cricket,News, Articles, Videos,IPL 2021, Cricket World Cup News Stay Tuned to .