Friday, April 19
Darwin T20 Cricket League

Darwin Cricket League T20 2020: Schedule,Squad,Timings, Live Streaming and more details


The Darwin Cricket League T20 2020 is set to be played from Saturday, June 6 to Monday, June 8 in a round-robin format. As many as 15 matches will take place and it’s expected to be a exciting.

Darwin is currently one of the most open places in Australia, having significantly loosened Covid-19 restrictions in recent weeks.

Amidst all the ruckus surrounding the coronavirus pandemic in the last few months, cricket is, well and truly, making its way into the scheme of things.

Now the sport is set to return to Australia with the CDU Top End T20 tournament in the capital of the Northern Territory, Darwin.

The Northern Territory hasn’t reported any cases of COVID-19 since Thursday, May 21. The territory will be moving to ‘Stage 3’ restrictions on Friday. Up to 500 spectators can be present at the venues for the games.

Cazalys Oval, Marrara Cricket Grounds 1 and 2, and the Gardens Oval are venues for the three-day tournament. All the grounds are in Darwin itself. The city of Darwin has also hosted international matches.

Back in 2018, Australia and Bangladesh took part in an ODI in Darwin. Apart from the Darwin league, international cricket is also set to be back in Australia from August onwards.

The Cricket Australia recently came with a schedule for the summer until February 2021, which also included the 2020 T20 World Cup.

However the schedule will be subject to change depending on the situation.

Back in 2018, the Darwin T20 Strike League saw the comebacks of David Warner and Cameron Bancroft, who were suspended after the ball tampering scandal at the Newlands in Cape Town.

Where to watch the tournament live?

All the above matches will be streamed live on the MyCricket Facebook page.

Darwin Cricket League T20: Schedule and Match Timings (in IST)

June 6, Saturday

Palmerston vs Darwin (5:30 AM)

Sth Districts vs Tracy Village (5:30 AM)

Waratah vs Nightcliff (5:30 AM)*

PINT vs Invitational XI (10 AM)*

Tracy Village vs Darwin (10 AM)

Sth Districts vs Palmerston (10 AM)

June 7, Sunday

Nightcliff vs Invitational XI (5:30 AM)

South Districts vs Darwin (5:30 AM)*

PINT vs Waratah (5:30 AM)

Palmerston vs Tracy Village (10 AM)*

PINT vs Nightcliff (10 AM)

Waratah vs Invitational XI (10 AM)

June 8, Monday

Semi-Final 1 (5:30 AM)*

Semi-Final 2 (5:30 AM)

CDU Top End T20 Final (10 AM)*

Matches with Italics and * will be streamed live.

With the Darwin Cricket League 2020 , Cricket will also make a comeback in Australia amid the Covid19 Pandemic