Friday, May 27

GS vs JS Prediction, Dream 11 fantasy cricket tips, playing XI, pitch report and injury updates – Lanka Premier League, Match 9


Match Details:

The 9th match of LPL 2020 will be played between the Gaul Gladiators and the Jaffna Stallions at Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium, Soriawave, Hambantota.

The match is scheduled to start at 03:30 pm local time and IST. The match will be telecasted on Sony Six.


Galle Gladiators will take on Jaffna Stallions in match 9 of the Lanka Premier League. Both teams are placed at opposite ends of the points table and their performance is opposite. The Jaffna Stallion have won all three of their games while the Galle Gladiators have lost all three.

Jaffna Stallions will be the favorite to go to this game. They want to use the momentum they have and give it four straight wins. On the other hand, Gaul Gladiators are still searching for their first win of the tournament and the game certainly seems hard to record any points. They have to play with their skins to defeat the stallion.

GG vs JS Weather Report for Match 9:

It is partly cloudy in Hambantota but the probability of precipitation is only 10 percent. The temperature will be around 31 degree Celsius.

Pitch Condition / Report:

Batting in the first innings is a good track. Chasing this wicket has been difficult and the figures show the same. The last four matches have been won by the teams batting first and the captain will be seen doing the same after winning the toss.

Average first innings score:

194 (Last 4 matches at this venue)

Records of chasing teams:

Won – 0, lost – 4, tie – 0

Injury and Availability News:

Shahid Afridi is set to miss some games due to personal emergency.

GS vs JS Today’s possible playing XI:

Gal Gladiators:

Danushka Gunathilaka (c), Hazratullah Zazai, Azam Khan (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Milinda Sirivarwana, Shehan Jayasuriya, Mohammad Shiraz, Mohammad Aamir, Akila Dananjaya, Lakhan Sandakan, Waqas Maqsood

The bench:

Shahid Afridi, Chadwick Walton, Asita Fernando, Ahsan Ali, Sahan Archchage, Duvindu Tillakaratne, Nuwan Tushara, Chanaka Ruvansiri, Dhananjaya Lakhan

Jaffna Stallion:

Tom Moores (WK), Minod Bhanuka, Avishka Fernando, Shoyab Malik, Dhananjaya de Silva, Thisara Perera (C), Duane Olivier, Vanindu Hasranga, Uss Shinwari, Chaturanga de Silva, Suranga Lakmal


Nuvanandinu Fernando, Johnson Charles, Prabhat Jayasuriya, Mahesh Nekshana, Charith Asalanka, Kanagaratnam Kapilraj, Devendiram Dinoshan, Vijayakanth Vijayakanth, Sebianianpillai Vijayaraj, Kyle Abbott, Binura Fernando