Wednesday, June 16

Here are the top earning players in the LPL

Jaffna Stallion. (Photo by – / via AFP Getty Image)

The inaugural edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) is currently underway with T20 and some of the international players. The tournament was in doubt for the last few weeks and gave history to postpone Sri Lankan competitions, with not many giving LPL a chance. However, the quality of cricket played so far has been impeccable.

Fans have already seen a super over, while some of Sri Lanka’s top players have set the stage on fire with foreigners. Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) should be praised for organizing the LPL during difficult times. This has given itself hope for T20 freelancers and Sri Lankan cricketers who have not played any form of cricket for a long time. COVID-19 the outbreak.

The Bangladesh team was set to visit Sri Lanka, but due to quarantine rules, the tour was canceled. Nevertheless, the ongoing tournament has allowed players to spend and earn their time in between. Even fans are excited to know how much the cricketers are earning through the LPL.

Irfan Pathan is earning around Rs 37 lakhs

Irfan Pathan is one of the few Indian cricketers currently joining the LPL. He is playing for the Candy Tuskers and is warming the bench due to an injury suffered in the first match of the season. He has been signed by the franchise for Rs 36.7 lakh according to Times Now.

The choice of Shahid Afridi And Andre Russell is also of the same bracket. Even great South African Dale Steyn earns a similar amount. Interestingly, the players earning the maximum amount are all Sri Lankans and they are Dasun Shanaka, Thisara Perera, Angelo Mathews and Kusal Perera.

Here are the amount players are earning:

USD 60,000 (approx INR 44 Lakh): Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Perera, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera

USD 50,000 (approx INR. 36.7 Lakh): Lendl Simmons, Shahid Afridi, Irfan Pathan, Andre Russell, Vanidu Hasranga de Silva, Dale Steyn

USD 40,000 (approx INR. 29.4 Lakh): Sudeep Tyagi, Hazratullah Zazai, Manpreet Gony, Niroshan Dikwela, Danushka Gunathilaka, Kusal Mendis, Isuru Udana, Avishka Fernando

USD 25,000 (approx INR. 18.4 Lakh): Samit Patel, Mohammed Aamir, Johnson Charles, Osman Shinwari, Lahiru Kumara, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Nuwan Pradeep, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya De Silva, Oshada Fernando, Akaz Dananjaya, Cescue Prasanna, Amila Apso, Suranga Lakmal, Kasun Rajitha, Milinda, Milinda Gunatne. , Ashan Priyaranjan, Binura Fernando