Monday, April 22
Ind Vs Aus

India tour of Australia 2020-21: Test series Venues, dates announced by Cricket Australia


Test series schedule for India’s tour of Australia later this year have been confirmed & Announced by Cricket Australia.

Both teams will play in four cities putting an end to the speculations of one stadium hosting all four Tests due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The Border-Gavaskar Trophy will starts in Brisbane on December 3.After Gabba, both Australia and India will meet at Adelaide Oval for the Day-Night Test.

Similarly, the third match is scheduled to be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). It will be a Boxing-Day Test. Next year in January, India and Australia will lock the horns at Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Here are the fixtures for Border-Gavaskar series:

First Test: The Gabba, December 3-7
Second Test (D/N): Adelaide Oval, December 11-15
Third Test: Melbourne Cricket Ground, December 26-30
Fourth Test: Sydney Cricket Ground, January 3-7

Earlier, Arun from BCCI had said that India would take all the possible indiaprecautions, which include the 14-day isolation period, in order to make sure the series takes place without any problem.