IPL 2020: Harsha Bhogle chosen his best XI of the tournament

Harsha Bhogle. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Eminent sports journalist Harsha Bhogle has picked her best XI of the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). To start with, he named KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan as the openers. Rahul was an Orange cap holder with 670 runs and scored an unbeaten 132 against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). His team could not make it to the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) playoffs.

On the other hand, Dhawan became the first Indian batsman in the cash-rich league with a back to back ton. He helped Delhi Capital (DC) to the finals, where they lost to Mumbai Indians (MI). Talking about MI, Bhogle went for Suryakumar Yadav at number three. Yadav hit some brilliant centuries in the middle order, playing for the Mumbai-based franchise.

At number four, Bhogle went to RCB AB de Villiers, Who was definitely the standout batsman for the Challengers in the tournament. In the middle order, he went for Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard. Both batsmen narrowed the order with some useful cameos. Speaking on Cricbuzz Live, Bhogle made his pics.

Harsha Bhogle dismissed Kagiso Rabada

Jofra Archer, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammed Shami formed Bhogle’s Eleven. Archer, in fact, won the Most Valuable Player award. He not only took wickets, but also managed to score runs with some lust blowers in the death overs. After the Rajasthan Royals (RR) started the tournament with two wins in Sharjah, the Rajasthan Royals (RR) team finished at the end of the archers.

However, Bhogle did not choose the capitals’ Kagiso Rabada, Who became the Purple Cap holders with 29 wickets in 16 matches. Shami was influential for the Punjab team. Among the spinners, they chose Yuzvendra Chahal and Rashid Khan, who both managed to shine for their respective teams.

Both their teams made it to the playoffs but failed to reach the finals. Among the spinners, the pairing of Rashid and Chahal was the most successful, to say the least.

Here is the best XI:

KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Suryakumar Yadav, AB de Villiers (WK), Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Joffra Archer, Rashid Khan, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

Leave a reply