Wednesday, February 21

IPL 2021 Auction: Full list of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad, Retained Players, Released Players, Remaining Purse


For the first time in IPL , last year CSK could not make it to the playoffs and even coach Stephen Fleming felt that he would now have to build a team for future by investing in the youngsters.

CSK have done the needful by releasing Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Monu Singh and Piyush Chawla ahead of the auction for the IPL 2021 season

Meanwhile, the three-time champions have retained Suresh Raina after a lot of deliberations according to reports. The southpaw had controversially flown back to India from the UAE just before the start of the previous season. 

Shane Watson has retired from all formats of the game.

CSK IPL 2020 Squad : 

Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c & wk), N Jagadeesan, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Ngidi, Imran Tahir, Josh Hazlewood, Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla, Murali Vijay, Monu Kumar, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, KM Asif, Shane Watson, Karn Sharma, Mitchell Santner

CSK IPL 2021 Retained Players List :

  • Narayan Jagadeesan
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • KM Asif
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • MS Dhoni
  • Josh Hazlewood
  • Karn Sharma
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Suresh Raina
  • Imran Tahir
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Mitchell Santner
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Sam Curran
  • Sai Kishore

CSK IPL 2021 Released Players List :

  • Kedar Jadhav
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Murali Vijay
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Shane Watson
  • Monu Singh

CSK IPL 2021 Remaining Purse :

CSK have Rs 22.7 crores in their pocket.

CSK IPL Team 2021 Squad List :

To be Updated Shortly.