Thursday, February 29

IPL 2024 Retention – List of players retained and released by Mumbai Indians (MI)

IPL 2024 Retentions : Find updated list of retained and released players for Mumbai Indians (MI) in the IPL 2024 Auction.

Mumbai Indians have emerged as a formidable force in the Indian Premier League (IPL), claiming the coveted title five times.

Despite facing initial challenges in their 2008 debut season, the team underwent a remarkable turnaround under Rohit Sharma’s leadership, securing their first IPL victory in 2013. Since then, they have consistently demonstrated their prowess, solidifying their position as one of the most successful teams in IPL history.

The 2023 IPL season presented Mumbai Indians with a squad brimming with experienced players and promising young talents. However, their performance was hampered by a series of unfortunate injuries.

Despite these setbacks, youngsters like Nehal Wadhera, Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, and Akash Madhwal showcased their potential and ability to contribute significantly to the team’s success.

The absence of key players like Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer due to injuries undoubtedly posed a significant challenge for the team.

Looking ahead to IPL 2024, it is anticipated that the talented young players who emerged during the previous season will continue to play a pivotal role in the team’s strategy.

However, there is also a possibility that certain members of the current squad may be released to make way for new talent and strategic adjustments.

Mumbai Indians is meticulously crafting their squad for the upcoming season, striking a delicate balance between continuity and the implementation of necessary changes. The team’s ability to effectively navigate this balance will undoubtedly shape their performance and aspirations for the upcoming IPL season.

With the potential return of Hardik Pandya and the possibility of Ishan Kishan’s release, Mumbai Indians is shaping up to be a force to be reckoned with in the upcoming IPL season.

Mumbai Indians Retained Player List for IPL 2024 :

List will be Updated once available .

Mumbai Indians Released ahead of IPL 2024 Auction :

MI Remaning Purse: INR 50 Lakh.

Current Squad for Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kisan, Cameron Green, Tim David, Tilak Verma, Nehal Wadhera, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, Piyush Chawla, Arshad Khan, Vishnu Vinod, Kumar Kartikeya, Jasprit Bumrah