Thursday, September 28

JP Duminy leaves out Thala MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina in his all-time IPL XI


South African veteran JP Duminy has picked his all-time IPL XI, where he made some interesting inclusions and omissions.

At the opening slot, he went ahead with the ‘Universe Boss’ Chris Gayle, and IPL-winning captain Adam Gilchrist.

Gayle has featured for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and now Kings XI Punjab (KXIP).

Gilchrist, on the other hand, won the IPL title in 2009 with Deccan Chargers (DC) as a captain and donned the colours of KXIP later.

At number three, Duminy slotted into the Mumbai Indians (MI) captain Rohit Sharma who won four IPL titles with his home ground-based franchise.

Virat Kohli walks in at number four and also captains Duminy”s all-time IPL XI. Kohli”s RCB teammate AB de Villiers was placed at number five.

The Protean stalwart then went ahead with Caribbean firepower at the all-rounder”s slot, featuring Andre Russell and Kieron Pollard. The two have been the marquee players for MI and KKR for a number of seasons, thus far.

Duminy, who played for Deccan Chargers, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Daredevils, did have any room for talismanic Chennai Super Kings (CSK) players MS Dhoni and Suresh Raina.

The bowling lineup of Duminy”s all-time IPL XI consists of Brett Lee, Lasith Malinga, Muttiah Muralitharan and Imran Tahir.

Lee donned the jersey of KXIP during the initial seasons of the IPL, before making a move to KKR.
Malinga has been a constant for MI s lineup over the years and is also amongst the leading wicket-takers in the history of IPL. The two spinners in the side, Muralitharan and Tahir, had their own impact at CSK.

Here is JP Duminy”s all-time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Brett Lee, Muttiah Muralitharan, Lasith Malinga, Imran Tahir.

For more Follow our Facebook Page . Source: CT