Friday, March 1
ms dhoni-king

King of IPL : Who is the King of IPL & IPL Teams

Let's find out the King of IPL & the Team which is the King of IPL Teams.

The King of IPL – Do you want to know Who is the King of IPL?..The Players get various title by their fans and the most popular among them is King of IPL or Baap of IPL. So if you are curious to know Which Team is King of IPL & who is the King of IPL Team ?.

Let’s find out the Real King of IPL & the King of IPL Teams.

The King of IPL :

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is called as the King of IPL. MS Dhoni has carved a niche for himself as one of the greatest icons in IPL cricket. The legendary cricketer has featured in an astounding 200 plus matches in the cash-rich T20 league.

As a captain, Dhoni sits at a pedestal of his own. Mahi is the only skipper to have led an IPL side to more than 100+ wins. In fact, the second-placed Gautam Gambhir is 36 wins behind Dhoni, a difference that speaks volumes about Dhoni’s longevity as a leader.

Having had such a sparkling career, Dhoni deserves to be called the ‘King of IPL’ . He has accomplished everything there is to achieve in the league and has left an indelible mark in the league as a skipper and also with the willow in hand.

King of IPL Teams :

Mumbai Indians & CSK are the most successful teams in IPL till today.

Mumbai Indians is now the most successful team in the IPL and is a top team in IPL. It is the best team in IPL history for various reasons, one of them being their calm and strategically-sound captain Rohit Sharma.

CSK is also one of the IPL most successful teams and has clinched the title in 2010, 2011, and 2018. Also, under the captainship of MS Dhoni, this side is on of the strongest team in IPL.

On the other hand Mumbai Indians (MI) has won IPL trophies 5 times; in 2013, 2015, 2017,2019 and 2020 seasons.

We therefore conclude that Mumbai Indians is King of IPL