Sunday, April 14

Pakistan Cricket Board announces squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand


The Pakistan Cricket Board  have named an 18-man squad for the upcoming T20I series against New Zealand , this squad is similar to the side that played against Zimbabwe Cricket Team at home last month with just two changes.

Good news for pak cricket fans as Sarfaraz Ahmed and Hussain Talat has been named in the Pakistan T20I squad for the series against New Zealand to be played 18, 20 and 22 December.

The three-match T20I series will begin from December 18 with the first game at Eden Park, Auckland. The other two matches will be played in Hamilton and Napier.

Pakistan Cricket Team T20I squad :

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Musa Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz.

“Top professional athletes require a certain environment to prepare so that they can perform at the minimum expected levels every time they represent their countries,” said Head coach Misbah-ul-Haq.

We will leave the isolation facility in the next day or two, we will try to put all this behind us and focus on the challenge of facing New Zealand in both the formats. New Zealand are a formidable side in their conditions and their recent performances against the West Indies confirm why they are ranked second in Tests and just behind us in T20Is in sixth position.” Misbah further added.

Pakistan v New Zealand T20I Schedule :

18 Dec – 1st T20I, Eden Park, Auckland 

20 Dec – 2nd T20I, Seddon Park, Hamilton

22 Dec – 3rd T20I, McLean Park, Napier