Monday, April 22

Shoaib Akhtar’s Top 10 ODI cricketers from India and Pakistan


India and Pakistan are two countries which were one country long time back. The partition gave birth to two newly formed countries and great rivalry in cricket. If you ask any cricket fan, about rivalries in sports, then you will hear only two of the famous ones. One of them would be Australia and England and the other one would be INDIA and PAKISTAN.

Over the years, these two teams have had many great matches. But, due to the political tensions between the two countries, they haven’t played a lot of matches in the last few years. The two teams now only play matches during the ICC tournaments or the Asia Cup.

The last bilateral series between the two sides was played back in 2012 when Pakistan toured India for a two-match T20I series along with a three-match ODI series. The last Test between the two sides was played way back in 2007 in India.

Shoaib Akhtar didn’t include Rohit Sharma or Virat Kohli

In a recent interaction on Helo app, former Pakistan fast bowler, Shoaib Akhtar was asked to give names of 10 top ODI players from Pakistan and India together. He chose four Indians, all of them were batsmen, and six Pakistanis in that list.

From the Indian side, Akhtar chose four batsmen. First in line was the great Sachin Tendulkar. It was no doubt that Tendulkar would be there after scoring so many runs against Pakistan during his international career. Akhtar then went with Rahul Dravid. Then, there was Virender Sehwag. Lastly, Yuvraj Singh, who also has a terrific record in all formats against Pakistan.

From the Pakistan side, Akhtar picked two solid batsmen up front. It was Saeed Anwar and Inzamam-ul-Haq. The two batsmen were the best who have come out of Pakistan. There was an all-rounder in Abdul Razzaq. He chose one spinner and that is Saqlain Mushtaq. In terms of pacers, he went with Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis.

Shoaib Akhtar’s Top 10 ODI cricketers from India and Pakistan:

Sachin Tendulkar , Saeed Anwar, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Rahul Dravid, Virender Sehwag, Abdul Razzaq, Yuvraj Singh, Saqlain Mushtaq, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis

Source: Crictracker . Get Latest Cricket News, Fantasy Teams & more on CricEarth