Thursday, February 29
Suryakumar Yadav , Irfan Pathan

Suryakumar Yadav to lead Mumbai in Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy 2021


 Suryakumar Yadav will lead the 20-member Mumbai cricket team in the upcoming SMAT, which will kickoff India’s Domestic Cricket after along break due to the covid19 pandemic.

The Mumbai Cricket Association announced the team on its website on Saturday for the tournament which will start the domestic season.

Jaiswal, Sarfraz Khan, Siddhesh’s Lad and Shivam Dubey are also part of the Mumbai Team.

Dhawal Kulkarni and Tushar Deshpande will lead the pace attack while spin bowling will be pitted against Atharva Ankolekar and Shams Mulani.

MCA stated that all the selected players will have to report being negative in the RT-PCR test for Kovid-19 when they arrive at the Wankhede Stadium on 29 December.

Mumbai Team for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy : Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Aditya Tare (Vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Drew Gomel, Sarfaraz Khan, Siddhesh Lad, Shivam Dubey, Shubham Ranjane, Sujeet Nayak, Sairaj Patil, Tusshar Deshpande, Dhawal Kulkarni, Minad Manjrekar, Pratham Dake, Atharva Ankolekar, Shashank Attarde, Shams Mulani, Hardik Tamor, Akash Parkar and Sufiyan Sheikh.

The SMAT 2021 will start on January 10 and final will be played on Jan 21 at the Motera Stadium.