Thursday, November 30

Team India opens their account in ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League table

Team India (Photo by Mark Kolbe / Getty Image)

Men in Yellow suffered a 13-run defeat against India in the final ODI of the three-match series at Manuka Oval in Canara. Despite the defeat, Australia managed to capture the series 2–1, with the International Cricket Council (ICC) securing their top spot in the mains cricket World Cup Super League points table. The Australian team is topped the table with 40 points as they have recorded 4 wins and 2 defeats in 6 matches.

India on the other hand also managed to open their account in the points table to climb to fourth place with 9 wins. India has participated in three ODIs Super leagueWinning just one game, while it is one point, was previously slashed for a slow over rate against Australia at the One Day International.

As far as today’s game is concerned, although it was a dead-rubber, the win would give the Indian team the necessary momentum ahead of the three-match T20I series starting on December 4, Friday. In addition, the visitor’s bowling department, which was off the radar for the last 2 matches, eventually went into the groove and found the right rhythm.

Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja win for India

Indian captain winning the toss Virat Kohli Decided to bat first. The Men in Blue managed to post a decent target of 302 runs on the board as Hardik Pandya scored 92 off 76 balls followed by Ravindra Jadeja with 66 for 50.

Captain Kohli also contributed significantly to the scoreboard as he added 63 runs. Ashton Egger emerged as the highest wicket-taker for Australia with 2 wickets while Sean Abbott, Josh Hazlewood and Adam Zampa each had one wicket each.

In response, Australia had a poor start as their new opening pair of Marnus Lebuschagne and captain Aaron Finch did not achieve the desired results. Smith was also dismissed in the 12th over, playing for 7 runs. Finch emerged as the highest run-scorer for his team scoring 75 runs in 82 balls. Glenn Maxwell handled life by scoring 59 runs off just 38 balls but failed to take his team home.

Shardul Thakur took three wickets, while T Natarajan, who made his debut, took two wickets. Jaspreet Bumrah took two wickets, including a wicket by Maxwell, while Kuldeep Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja took one wicket each.

Here is the latest score table